Trinamool Forward In Bengal Bypolls, Lalu Yadav’s Birthday party In Bihar

Via-Election Effects 2022: One Lok Sabha and 4 Meeting seats throughout 4 states voted within the bypolls.

New Delhi:
Votes are being counted for the just lately concluded by-elections in Bengal’s Asansol Lok Sabha seat and meeting seats in Bengal’s Ballygunge, Khairagarh in Chhattisgarh, Bochahan in Bihar and Kolhapur North in Maharashtra

Here is your 10-point cheatsheet to this giant tale:

  1. Actor-politician Shatrughan Sinha, the Trinamool Congress’s candidate from Asansol Lok Sabha seat, is now main with a margin of over 1 lakh votes. Within the Ballygunge Meeting phase, Trinamool’s Babul Supriyo, who switched from the BJP, is forward by way of just about 10,000 votes after 13 rounds of counting.  

  2. The Lalu Prasad Yadav-led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is main in Bihar’s Bochahan Meeting phase. The Congress is forward in Chhattisgarh’s Khairagarh and Maharashtra’s Kolhapur Meeting seats. 

  3. In Asansol, one in every of Bengal’s biggest towns, Trinamool is having a look to wreck the jinx in because it hasn’t ever received this Lok Sabha seat. The primary competitors are an “outsider” and a candidate who calls herself the “daughter” of town. Mr Sinha faces the BJP’s Agnimitra Paul, a designer-turned-MLA. The Asansol parliamentary seat fell vacant after Mr Supriyo hand over as a BJP MP final yr and switched to the Trinamool Congress.

  4. The Ballygunge Meeting seat bypoll used to be necessitated by way of the loss of life of state minister Subrata Mukherjee. The BJP has fielded Keya Ghosh whilst Saira Shah Halim is the CPI(M) candidate towards Trinamool’s Babul Supriyo. 

  5. Bypolls within the Khairagarh Legislative Meeting constituency in Chhattisgarh’s Rajnandgaon district noticed a voter turnout of just about 78 consistent with cent. The ruling Congress is banking on its promise to carve out a brand new district for Khairagarh. The bypoll used to be necessitated by way of the loss of life of Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (Jogi) MLA Devwrat Singh in November final yr. Mr Singh, who had hand over the Congress to sign up for the birthday party arrange by way of former leader minister past due Ajit Jogi used to be the scion of the Khairagarh royal circle of relatives.

  6. Leader Minister Bhupesh Baghel has stated that on April 16, Congress candidate Yashoda Verma would turn into the MLA from Khairagarh and on April 17, a brand new district named Khairagarh-Chuikhadan-Gandai would turn into a truth. 

  7. The Bochahan meeting seat, reserved for Scheduled Caste applicants, in Bihar’s Muzaffarpur district fell vacant after the loss of life of MLA Musafir Paswan who had received at the price tag of Vikassheel Insaan Birthday party (VIP) of Bollywood set designer-turned-politician Mukesh Sahani. Mr Sahani, who first of all sought after to box the previous MLA’s son Amar Paswan, just lately misplaced his ministerial berth, and due to this fact the agree with of his potential candidate. Amar Paswan jumped send and is now within the fray because the candidate of the RJD, which his father had defeated to win the seat.

  8. Mukesh Sahani had entered the BJP’s dangerous books after he many times attacked Top Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Leader Minister Yogi Adityanath whilst campaigning for meeting elections within the adjacent state the place his birthday party contested greater than 50 seats however misplaced poorly. He has now fielded Gita Devi, whose father Ramai Ram used to be the RJD candidate within the 2020 meeting polls. The BJP has fielded Child Kumari who enjoys the picture of a “massive killer” within the constituency. She had received the seat in 2015, contesting as an Impartial, defeating Ramai Ram who had represented Bochahan a couple of occasions and on tickets of quite a lot of events. 

  9. RJD hopes to money in at the “humiliation” of Mukesh Sahani, in addition to Chirag Paswan who used to be just lately ousted from the home occupied by way of his past due father Ram Vilas Paswan. Reviews say a bit of higher castes is miffed with the BJP owing to the remedy meted out to senior leaders from the native Muzaffarpur space. A large segment of Dalits and very backward castes don’t seem to be proud of the BJP, say experiences.

  10. Within the Kolhapur North meeting constituency of western Maharashtra, there have been 15 applicants within the fray, regardless that the principle battle is anticipated to be between Congress, probably the most constituents of the Maha Vikas Aghadi executive within the state, and the opposition BJP. Congress fielded Jayashree Jadhav, the spouse of the past due MLA, whilst the BJP fielded Satyajit Kadam. a63j596g

Leave a Reply