Premier League: Leicester defeat: Seven players leave the club

c.Leicester City’s new project begins in the Championship. After a particularly bad year, the Foxes ended up being demoted on the final day of the Premier League. The club has officially announced through a statement the departure of seven players who have terminated their contract and that the English club will not renew their contract once the contract expires in June. These players are: Youri Tielemans, Alar Cinque, Daniel Amartey, Ayoze Breeze (on loan to Betis), Nambales Mendy, Tate and Ryan Bertrand.

The club continues talks with the captain Jonny Evans to extend the English contract. Another one continues Hamza Chowdhury, who extended his contract until June 2024.

Tillemann leaves Leicester

The Belgian international abandons the “Foxes” discipline after 5 seasons in which he played 195 goals for the England national team and 28 goals. Tielemans arrived at Leicester in 2019 on loan from Monaco and became one of the club’s legends, captaining the ‘Foxes’ on numerous occasions.

For Leicester fans His goal against Chelsea in the 2021 FA Cup Final that gave the ‘Foxes’ the title at Wembley and finished with Leicester scoring 137 as they waited to win the FA Cup.

See also  Premier League: Dietmar Hamann, sin piedad: "Thiago Alcntara es el jugador ms sobrevalorado del ftbol europeo"

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button