In BJP vs Congress For Rajya Sabha, The Position Of Zee Proprietor Subhash Chandra

BJP Surprises With Media Baron Subhash Chandra For Rajya Sabha

Subhash Chandra, the chairperson of the Essel Crew, is being sponsored by means of the BJP.

New Delhi:

In a twist to the Rajya Sabha election in Rajasthan, a BJP-backed candidate has made a marvel access. The eleventh-hour nomination of media baron Subhash Chandra has arrange a competition for one of the vital 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan.

Subhas Chandra, Zee proprietor and the chairperson of the Essel Crew, is the 5th candidate for the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan.

The Congress is able to win two of the 4 seats in Rajasthan and the BJP, one.

There’ll now be a competition for the fourth seat with Subhash Chandra’s access. He’s going to problem the Congress’s Pramod Tiwari, who, as an Uttar Pradesh resident, is an “outsider”.

The BJP reportedly made a calculated transfer to leverage the resentment simmering within the state’s ruling Congress and the Ashok Gehlot as opposed to Sachin Pilot feud that threatens to blow up any time.

The Congress may be going through anger over its number of Rajya Sabha applicants – all belonging to different states and observed as “outsiders” by means of native MLAs.

Leader Minister Ashok Gehlot batted away doubts about Congress possibilities. “All 3 of our applicants will win. BJP fielded Subhash Chandra. They (BJP) know they do not have enough votes so what’s going to they do. They’re going to do horse-trading and vitiate the ambience within the state,” he stated.

The 3 Congress applicants are Randeep Surjewala, Mukul Wasnik and Pramod Tiwari.

The BJP’s candidate is Ghanshyam Tiwari, a former minister of the Vasundhara Raje cupboard.

Subhash Chandra filed his nomination as an unbiased candidate this afternoon and he used to be recommended by means of BJP MLAs.

Within the 200-member Rajasthan meeting, each and every candidate wishes 41 votes to win.

The Congress has 108 MLAs and the BJP has 71 votes. They’ve 30 surplus votes, however to win a 2d seat, they want every other 11.

To win a 3rd seat, the Congress wishes 15 extra votes.

Smaller events and independents will due to this fact play a vital function in who wins the seat.

There are 13 independents, two Rashtriya Loktantrik Celebration (RLP) participants, two of the Bhartiya Tribal Celebration (BTP) and two CPM MLAs, who could also be the deciding issue.

Whilst the BJP is banking at the independents, the Congress is relying on smaller events and the Left for give a boost to.

Leave a Reply