Shut struggle In Samajwadi Stronghold Azamgarh

Bypoll Vote Counting Lately: Votes might be counted on 3 Lok Sabha and seven meeting seats as of late.

New Delhi:
Votes are being counted as of late in 3 Lok Sabha and 7 meeting seats throughout 5 states and Delhi, the place bypolls have been hung on June 23. Tripura Leader Minister Manik Saha is one of the key applicants of the meeting by-election.

This is your 10-point cheatsheet to this giant tale:

  1. Tripura bypolls used to be hung on seats – Agartala, Jubarajnagar, Surma and The town Bardowali. Rajya Sabha MP Mr Saha, who contested from The town Bardowali, must win to proceed as Leader Minister.

  2. Lok Sabha by-elections have been held in Uttar Pradesh’s Rampur and Azamgarh, and Sangrur in Punjab.

  3. The opposite seats the place meeting bypolls have been held have been Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand’s Ranchi district and Atmakuru in Andhra Pradesh.

  4. In Rampur, Samajwadi Birthday party candidate Azim Raja, handpicked by means of Azam Khan, is main with a margin of over 9000 votes.

  5. Azamgarh is witnessing an in depth struggle between BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ and Bahujan Samaj Birthday party’s Shah Alam for the second one place, whilst Samajwadi Birthday party nominee Dharmendra Yadav is with ease main with over 9000 votes.

  6. In Punjab, the AAP fielded Gurmail Singh, the birthday celebration’s Sangrur district in-charge; the primary opposition Congress former Dhuri MLA Dalvir Singh Goldy, whilst the BJP candidate is former Barnala MLA Kewal Dhillon, who had joined the birthday celebration on June 4.

  7. Kamaldeep Kaur, sister of Balwant Singh Rajoana, a convict in former Punjab Leader Minister Beant Singh’s assassination case, used to be fielded by means of the Shiromani Akali Dal. The Akali’s Amritsar leader Simranjit Singh Mann could also be within the contest.

  8. The by-election in Jharkhand used to be necessitated after the disqualification of MLA Bandhu Tirkey after he used to be convicted in a corruption case. The Congress fielded his daughter, Shilpi Neha Tirkey, as the typical candidate of the ruling JMM-led coalition, whilst the BJP nominated former MLA Gangotri Kujur within the seat. Impartial candidate Dev Kumar Dhan, subsidized by means of Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), additionally contested the Jharkhand bypolls.

  9. In Delhi’s Rajinder Nagar, AAP’s Durgesh Pathak is more likely to have an in depth contest with BJP’s Rajesh Bhatia, who were a councillor from the world. The Congress’s nominee is Prem Lata.

  10. The by-election in Andhra Pradesh used to be held to fill a emptiness after Industries Minister Mekapati Goutham Reddy died in February. His more youthful brother Vikram Reddy is the ruling YSR Congress candidate. The BJP candidate is G Bharat Kumar Yadav.

With inputs from PTI

Leave a Reply